Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Tuesday, March 20, 2001

I just saw one of my bosses this afternoon. He came in to talk to my officemate. On his way out, I mentioned where I was on the latest batch of papers.

Oh, he says. Bad news. We didn't get funded for the next part. But we are re-applying, we know what we have to fix. We should get some $$ by the end of the year.

Hmm. This grant is done as of May 20 (like in 8 weeks.) Maybe he meant the next fiscal year? That's sometime in October. Otherwise, it's more like 7 months before we see money.

I hate this stuff.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
03:26 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com