Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

Catching up
The well is working fine, thanks for asking! We also had the pressure increased just a little; now the horse tanks fill faster and we get nice strong showers!

Remember I had some arthroscopic surgery done on my knee back in October? One troubling thing discovered was that I was terribly aniemic. Had it gotten even a little worse, I'd be in for transfusions! As it was, just a course of iron shots (ouch!) and consultation with a couple of doctors to try to discover the cause. The most likely cause was constant menstrual bleeding - (sorry for you squeamish folks! the next paragraph will be better). We'd already tried regulating it with hormones and diet - very poor results, so it was time to have my uterus removed. That surgery was a few days ago, and I seem to be doing great. Very minor pain, and my iron level is good. I'm kicking a little because I hate being indoors, but this is probably the best time - I'll be all healed in a month or so.

We've had some very neat weather! I took a bunch of pictures of the hoarfrost around the place. You can see them at my Bravenet photosite, just click on "My Pictures" once you are there. Here's a little sample, Lover Boy had some frost in his mane, and you can see it in the trees beyond the fence.

Hope you all have Great Holidays!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
10:19 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com