Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Monday, April 30, 2001

The ensemble had a gig at the Santa Monica Festival Saturday. It's near the beach, and I really wanted to have good weather. See, I have this nice summer dress that I've been dying to wear, and this seemed like a good time. I wore it, but I also pinched D's leather jacket so I could stay warm. Although, in mid afternoon, the weather did warm up enough that I could take the jacket off.

Some of the standard groups were there, it was fun to see them again. The food court was excellent; lots of goodies. The merchant area was nice but kinda pricey. I was hoping to meet a friend/former housemate, but didn't see her. I did see her daughter though! She was working a literacy booth, next to the Baha'i booth. I saw some friends at that booth as well.

The ensemble was high energy; even though I've seen the show a million times, it's still fun.

After the show, we hung out with some of the ensemble and various friends. We also met up with an old friend of D's. He had walked over with his son. They invited us to their house for dinner with the whole family at five. Dinner was fun, D and J and B have had some real adventures since the mid '60's I think. So part of the evening was spent recounting adventures. From what I could tell, most of the adventures invovled not getting killed while sailing on the Lady Royal. B was a forest ranger for a few years, and I'd worked at zoos and what not. Both J and B are quite enamoured of dogs, so we had lots to chat about. We finally went home around midnight.

Sunday - a great day to sleep in. D and J (with very little help from B and absolutely no help from me) did in about 3 bottles of wine, and a couple of shots of liqueur during the course of the evening. I drove us home. Tex needed his rabies shot so I could renew his license, so I left D gently snoring while I ran Tex to the shot clinic at Kmart. Then a nice brunch out, and more resting for D while I puttered around the dog yard. Lots of leaves and stuff to clean up, and some minor weeding to be done. Didn't take long at all, so I unloaded yesterday's pics from my pen-cam. I'll put them in this entry in the next day or two.

What else to make a nice sunday? It was the Nineth Day of Ridvan. I wasn't quite up to going to any of the picnics to celebrate, but my landlady gave me an armload of beautiful red roses, and they always remind me of that beautiful festival.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
3:05 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com