Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Thursday, May 3, 2001

I'm getting laid off. ick. It's not my fault. The grant paying me expires and nobody else has any money to hire me. The personnell manager and the chief secretary of the universe have shopped my resume all around for me. I've been combing the ads. Nobody has any money. I have a meeting tomorrow to start the termination paperwork.

I guess this is an opportunity, but I'm not sure for what exactly. I'm still gonna follow my plan of learning some perl and cgi stuff - I think it will be marketable and let me stretch a little. And I got a new horse to ride - it's owned by a friend of mine who is working too many hours. (What a cruel joke...) But I enjoy the work of riding, so I'm happy on that angle.

Later...

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
2:42 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com