Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Thursday, July 26, 2001

Hello, all!

Due to the amazing bunch of email, I know you were concerned about why I wasn't updating. Well, you know, new job and all, I can hardly use work time to update my diary.

I've been at my new job for 20 days, and I guess the shineyness is wearing off. I'm actually writing this from work. Not that work is less shiney, but maybe I'm less shiney. I've gotten everything done that "they" wanted done. I've mentioned casually and pointedly that I'm waiting for stuff. And "they" leave me alone. Ok, I'm not the shiney new employee, so I'll be able to go back to my old slothful habits, I guess :)

Other news - I'm down a few clothing sizes. Yay me! and although I'm not hiking and walking as much as I was on lay-off, I find I can still do pretty well on the hill side on weekends. I'm not horseback riding though. Lots of reasons for that, at least right now. The main one, though, it that I'm just tired. This having a job sure cuts into my time! (just a joke, I do like to be employeed.)

I'm hoping to update a little more regularly, now that I'm not so shiney.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
10:28 a.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com