Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Friday, Sept. 21, 2001

I see it's been one week since I last wrote. Actually, that's pretty recent for me!

* * *

A week ago last monday, I got bitten by a dog. Me! I've been around dogs and wild animals and horses for a long time, and this is the first time a dog ever diliberately bit me! I mean, I get the occasional "oops I was going for that toy or treat and got your hand by mistake" kind of nick, but this little critter walked up to my leg, then attacked! It didn't look like that bad of a bite; no puncture but more like a deep scrape. I washed it and put a little antibiotic on it. I normally heal pretty quick, but it's been 12 days now and it's still red all around the bite and not scabbing very well. Sunday, I started scrubbing with betadine and rinsing with peroxide twice a day.

I finally called my doctor, got the standard talk about how only human bites are worse than dog bites, and a prescription. I hope that clears it up.

* * *

Next time I'll talk about fun with horses! (no, none have bitten me yet!)

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
2:59 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com