Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Friday, September 14, 2001

Check the date - yes, this is the Friday after the 9-11 plane bombing of the East Coast. Lots has already been written; I don't need to add to that.

What I want to put in this space is something I read from the Baha'i Writings this morning. It's helpful to me and I hope it is for others:

Love and unity are the needs of the body politic today. Without these there can be no progress or prosperity attained. Therefore, the friends of God must adhere to the power which will create this love and unity in the hearts of the sons of men.

And another:

I charge you all that each one of you concentrate all the thoughts of your heart on love and unity. When a thought of war comes, oppose it by a stronger thought of peace. A thought of hatred must be destroyed by a more powerful thought of love.

~ 'Abdu'l Baha'

By the way, 'Abdu'l Baha' passed away in 1921, so these words were written long ago.

More Baha'i Writings

The Promise of World Peace, a document written in 1985 by the Baha'i Universal House of Justice.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
8:48 a.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com