Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Friday, Jul. 26, 2002

What a week!

Today was my last day at work. I actually delivered a help file this morning as my last thing to do. I handed over my notebooks and whatnot and deleted confusing files (I hope). I got my last paycheck. Note to self - figure out that darn "Leave Balance - available, earned, taken" thing next time! Turns out I had taken more leave than I had earned, though available means "if you stay til the end of the year". I told friends and coworkers good bye. I even told the cook it was my last day and thanked him for making my breakfasts for so long. I thought I'd have a chance to go and thank the cafeteria ladies and tell them goodbye, but I ran out of time.

Yesterday my workmates gave me a going away lunch. I had heard (and noticed) that this rarely happens, so it really meant a lot to me. And they seemed to like my restaurant choice (Crown City Brewery in Pasadena).

Wednesday night I had a nice going away set up by some friends. I got to see my coworkers from a couple of jobs ago, as well as my favorite pet sitting clients and riding buddies. Since many of them didn't know each other, it was nice to introduce them to each other - who knows, maybe some new friendships will pop up!

Tonight, I am just drained. More packing, and in the morning, probably my last ride with friends here. Monday, close out the checking and credit union accounts and drive across town to pick up a check from my lawyer. Tuesday, finish packing the van and clean the apartment. My friend who lent us a TV will come pick it up and we'll go to lunch and I'll help her figure out how to attach photos to her email. I think driving out Wednesday will be a relief!

See you all from Nebraska, once I get my isp going!

Lovies

ps -I guess no more writing entries from work!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
5:54 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com