Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002

It's almost here! Moving Day, I mean!

My last work day will be next Friday, July 26. Then we have a few days to pack boxes and clean and put the boxes in the van before we leave bright and early on July 31. Hubby's boss wants him for a "most of the day" meeting on July 30.

I could be all weird about it, but I think I'll take advantage of being by myself to pack the van really tightly. None of the individual boxes are all that heavy. I lucked out and got mostly banana boxes from the grocery store and we've been saving 5 gallon water boxes (yes, here in Southern California we get our water in boxes!) for books and kitchen items. The only big things to pack are a couple of dressers and maybe a cabinet. I've dismantled the shelves and they should fill in the spaces between the boxes and the sides of the van I hope.

A friend is organizing a get-together at a local health food restaurant, it seems like I'll be "holding court" for a few hours as friends and former co-workers stop by for herbal tea or a fruit dessert. It's a lot of work - which is why I didn't want to be the one to put it together. Thanks, J!

Oh, I'm all babbling; I can't do much here at work except think about the move!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
1:22 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com