Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Friday, Jun. 21, 2002

Horse news - I've been riding in a "drill team" with a couple of my friends. They are with the War Horse Foundation (here are a few pictures of their activities). We are going to do a performance at Fort MacArthur near San Pedro over the Forth of July weekend.

As a warmup, we are also planning to ride in the Sunland-Tujunga Fourth of July Parade, all dressed up in uniforms of the Revolutionary war. It should be interesting. Two of the horses are pretty calm and have some experience with crowds. The third horse is smart, but likes to show off. The horse I'm riding is new to most things and a little exciteable. The good news is that once he understands what his job is, he calms down pretty well.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
11:03 a.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com