Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2002

Sorry I haven't updated in so long. It seemed like there was no progress on any front, then things got really busy!

Ok, we finally got our own telephone line. This means Wayne and I don't have to wait for each other for phone time. It also means I got a new ISP with unlimited hours. Theoretically, I have 56K access, but I mostly get 24.5K or 12.5K because we're so far from the phone center. But with unlimited hours, I have time to surf after checking email.

We made a "quick" trip to Los Angeles - it took 2.5 days each way to drive and I think we spent a total of 3 days there. To our friends in LA that we didn't get a chance to see: I'm sorry! I didn't know what our time available was. Next time I hope to have a little more time to visit and have fun with you all!

We had to get back in time to work with our barn builder guy! Yesterday, the barn construction was done. We still have to finish things like lining it with wood and putting stalls and things like that, so no pictures yet. It sorta looks like a big box right now, but believe me, it's really nice. Oh, yes, and the fence for the turn out area. Murphy will like it I think!

And I just got word that Murphy is shipping out of Sunland on Thursday, arriving here Saturday or Sunday! Wayne keeps making dark jokes about what side dishes to serve with horse, but he's really excited that he's finally coming!


(photos by J M Monji - write me if you want your own pet portraits)

And the studio is getting back on track! We have a new crew starting! They are two of the fellows who just finished the barn. It sounds like we'll get to "move in" in 3-4 weeks. So, I hope to get back to regaling you all with fresh adventures here at Wyndmoor.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
9:18 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com