Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Monday, Nov. 04, 2002

Snow!

It snowed last week! I'd heard a forecast for 5 inches and got worried. The next morning, there was hardly any snow, maybe 2 inches. So I relaxed. The next morning when I awoke this is what I saw from the bedroom window:

That's our firewood, with about 6 inches of snow on it!! I really liked seeing the "Welcome" sign behind it!



Those of you with horses know how impatient they are, so next it was down to the barn to let them out. Murphy seemed to think it was pretty cool, though the pony is pretty jaded about the whole thing:



After I cleaned stalls and put out the day's hay, they soon settled down to their favorite pastime - Eating!



Dick and Junior came out to see how the horses were taking the white stuff:



Watching The Weather Channel is very frustrating. I know, most people live along the coasts, so who cares about the middle of the continent? But we still have weather here, and the weather people always seem to stand right in front of western Nebraska! I discovered the URL for a reasonable weather forcast for Stratton, so if any of you want to check out what's going on here weather-wise, check this out: http://weather.yahoo.com/forecast/USNE0466_f.html

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

In other Wyndmoor news - Wayne is sick. We don't know exactly what yet. He went into the local hospital last Monday and was then transferred to North Platte on Friday. He's having some tests done today and we should have a pretty good idea of what's going on by later this afternoon. They did some diagnostics over the weekend, and generally he's in good health, it's just that his blood red and white cell counts are very low. I hope to have good news to report soon.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
12:18 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com