Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003

More Unpacking...

Between Dick and I, we have lots of stuff but no furniture! Things like cupboards and bookshelves, tables, comfy chairs - they were either junky or non-existent, so we didn't bring them. The next phase of unpacking seems to be books and non-clothing, but we can't really tell what we've got or how much shelf space we need. So I built a set of 4 shelves, 8 feet long, out of lumber we had lying around. It's weird looking, but we're hoping we can at least get stuff out of boxes (so we can use the stuff) and so we can figure just what we do need in the way of shelves and cupboards.

And a new Operating System!

Since I'm trying to get telecommuting work with my science contacts, I figured I would be more useful if my computer spoke Unix, or at least some flavor of it. I just got and installed Jaguar, the mac OS 10.2.3 and am busily downloading open source programming languages. Next to dust off my brain, and write some fun software!

Wayne Update

He seems to be fading, but I'm thinking he's just having a couple of "bad days". The blood tests say he's still in pretty good shape, but he's so tired and antsy. And he's getting confused. I think it's because he's not in any regular sleep cycle, so he forgets the day and whether he took his medicine. If you pray, please do.

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
10:43 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com