Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Thursday, March 29, 2001

More goodies! I found out how to add previous and next so that you can easily page through the journal entries. And I labled the Archives a little more obviously. I hope that helps my non-diaryland friends navigate a little better!

More on the Palm Pilot front:

  1. Hubby gave me his color palm, on the condition that I check his email for him. Since I do that already, no problem. I've been looking for better ways to log my food, but TinySheet3 still seems the easiest for me. So I've been digging in the documentation, and finding better ways of using it.
  2. I did manage to download my Yahoo! address and calendar to the Palm, so it's goodbye to my DayRunner! Anybody want a brand new burgundy Dayrunner? I used it for less than a month. Hit the email button if you want it.
  3. Since I'm carrying it around all the time and it's so useful, I thought I'd see if I could download some small books (like a Baha'i Prayerbook) that are nice to have on hand. I found a nice reader at http://www.iSilo.com that comes in a free version with certain limitations, or the shareware version for only $12.95 I think.

I've got an interview next week with production assistant service. They have been working with various movie and tv studios for about 15 years. Mostly I was impressed by the guy that answered the phone - he was no pressure at all. All the similar ads I called just wanted my $90 and then we'll see what happens. My appointment is for me to interview them and see if it's something I want to pursue. Nice!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
4:40 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com