Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Friday, April 6, 2001

A big weekend planned! First on our list is to go to the Pomona Pet Expo and then as long as we are out in that "neck of the woods", we're going to check out the Microfest at the Claremont Colleges.

This will be the first time I've been able to go to the Pet Expo not as a worker! I do hope to see my friend Debbie out there; she has an animal acting company and I've sort of lost contact with her. My hubby has his heart set on getting a mule in the near future and I think it would be a "kick" (ok, bad pun) too. I hope we will see a few out there along with the horses and llamas. And maybe we'll see some rat terriers! I can hardly wait!

The Microfest is not about little breweries. It's about Microtones. You know how "normal" music has 12 notes (counting sharps & flats) in an octave? Microtones are the sounds that are between those notes. Music from other cultures might have more or fewer notes - I don't know enough to explain it, so go to the link!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
1:19 p.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com