Lee Marley Logo
Home Guestbook!
Email Archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Current

Friday, Dec. 28, 2001

We got a Van! It's used, but only 36K miles, so it's barely broken in. It's a Ford 15-passenger v-10 extended van and quite huge! The picture is just one I found online; ours is all white but otherwise it pretty much looks like that.

One of my friends "rescued" a horse. It's main problem was that the owner just didn't have the time to put in. The owner is a doctor/friend of my friend's so it's a nice arrangement. The good news for me is that I'll get to go riding with my friend!

We had a nice time over the long Christmas weekend. We spent Saturday visiting a friend who breeds Persian cats and is also a great handy-woman. She's in the (long) process of retiling her floors with gorgeous stone tiles, so right now the floors are funny, but the ones that are done are beautiful! Saturday morning she got inspired to make a vat of veggie soup, so that's what we had during our visit. The cats were amusing; they are various ages and pretty sweet.

Sunday, the best man from our wedding came for the afternoon. Since Debby had given us a semi-vat of soup to bring home, we had that. Double-yummy! We also went to the marina to look at boats and hang out and walk Tex.

Monday and Tuesday were just relaxing. We got some German susages from a local shop and had the special Christmas ones (nutmeg & allspice seasoned) with buttered noodles and mushrooms and green beans for Christmas Eve dinner. We had hot spicey ones for Christmas day. Mostly we watched bad John Wayne movies all day, though Dick did take a little bike ride.

My home computer is still messed up, but it is recovering. A work friend took care of my hard-drive (backing up the important stuff then reformatting the drive itself) over the weekend. Now I just have to set it up, and all the pain is coming back to me as I look for monitor drivers and re-configure stuff. One important thing I learned is that I should load lots more memory. I only have 28 MB or something like that; I should have around 5 times that much. Once I get the thing back to "normal", I'll look around for some memory. Though I'm really lusting after an iBook. Let's see how this goes first. My next project will be to do that holiday letter I tried to start when the computer went down.

I'm working on my New Year's resolutions, but not sure if I dare post them here!

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

lee marley
11:03 a.m.

Previous Entry *** Next Entry
Recent entries include:

New Year's 2004 - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003

Ch-ch-ch-changes - Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

Catching up - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

When it rains snows, it pours blows... - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This and that... - Monday, Nov. 17, 2003

hosted by DiaryLand.com